Viagogo Reviews

Show reviews that mention
tickets ticket concert refund money email event order service customer
Filter review
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
This is the worst company I've ever dealt with. Don't every buy anything from them unless you're buying tickets at least a month in advance. I had to cancel my hotel, my plane tickets, and everything else because after one week there was still no sign of my ticket....
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1519530

It's was extremely horrible.

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1278968 Review #1278968 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Viagogo Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$5000
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

I paid 800 US on a ticket 540 US

Dear Customer Services Escalation, 2407**** I am writing to complain about an issue with Ticket Resales. I have already raised my issue within your organisation, but I feel that my issue is still unresolved, hence my need to involve you in helping to resolve this problem. Here is what happened: Hello, I request that youll cancel my ticket and refund me on the whole amount. I was very disappointed to see that the ticket I got from you are cheaper than the one I ordered and paid for. I ordered and paid 3,476.58 for 4 ticket I chose the section ticket for and paid for more expensive ticket The ticket you gave me are cheaper 504il for a ticket for 4 ticket it is 2016.00il so I paid 1460.58 more I dont want those cheaper ticket that is not what I purchased so please cancel them and credit my Visa card for the amount of 3,476.58 I ordered and paid 3,476.58 The ticket are cheaper 504il not on my name and has Ticketmaster I want a refund on the amount of 3,476.58 with order ID 2407**** Thanks, Ester +972547****08 Your order with order ID 2407**** Buying My Purchases Selling My Listings My Sales Payments Settings Account Settings Addresses Payment Methods Help Customer Support My Messages View FAQs My PurchasesOrder ID: 2407**** Order ID: 2407**** Order Placed: 02/02/2020 Sergei Polunin 4 TICKETS Thursday, 07 May 2020 21:00 Caesarea Amphitheater, Caesarea, Israel Section: Caesarea Amphitheater - Lower Block 4 Row: Print TOTAL PRICE 3,476.58 Tickets ready for download Order Confirmed - 02 February 2020 From: estercohen12-gmail Sent: 13 February, 2020 7:54 AM To: 'viagogo' Subject: RE: viagogo customer support update Order - 2407**** Importance: High But the ticket I bought are not the ticket I paid for Please refund me you can not cherge for one ticket and give a cheaper one/ All the internet is full of complains about you Olease transfer my request to you managers. From: viagogo Sent: 13 February, 2020 7:36 AM To: estercohen12@***.com Subject: viagogo customer support update Order - 2407**** Dear Ester, Thank you for contacting us regarding your order 2407**** for Sergei Polunin on 7 May 2020. viagogo is a platform that connects people who want to buy and sell tickets for live events. Prices are set by sellers, and may be below or above face value, which is the amount the event organisers print on the ticket you receive. This is clearly mentioned on our homepage, as well as other key pages on the website. The final price, including any additional fees, is always clearly stipulated prior to you completing the purchase, so you can make an informed decision as to whether you wish to proceed or not. Unfortunately, we are unable to offer you a refund or exchange for your tickets. viagogo is a secondary marketplace which allows customers to buy and sell tickets. At the time you purchased your tickets, as well as guaranteeing your purchase, we also guaranteed the seller that they will be paid for their sale. Therefore, the best and only option is to re-list them for sale. If you relist your tickets for sale, we will not charge you any seller fees, we will pay you as soon as the tickets sell, and we will redirect the tickets from the original ticket seller to your new buyer, saving you the trouble of receiving the tickets and sending them on to the new buyer. Reselling is easy. Here's how it works. 1 - Click here http://www.viagogo.com/il/secure/myaccount/purchases/relisttickets/2407**** to set the price you want to get for these tickets. 2 - Click on List Tickets and we'll market your tickets on our platform to find a new buyer. 3 - Set up a preferred Getting Paid method and get paid directly after your tickets sell. Occasionally there may be reasons why the tickets cannot be re-listed, this is usually because the event date is too near to allow secure delivery or upload to the buyer. Once again, I'm sorry it's not possible to cancel your purchase. Kind regards, Jack Need to contact us again about this query? Click Here Please don't reply directly to this message as this email address does not accept incoming mail. Tell us how we did! Regardless of the outcome of your request, how satisfied were you with the quality of the reply from the customer support advisor? Very Satisfied Satisfied Neutral Dissatisfied Very Dissatisfied Your opinion matters a lot to us and we strive to provide the best support possible. Thank you for using viagogo! Copyright 2020 viagogo. All rights reserved Privacy Policy | My Account This email was sent by viagogo AG and may contain confidential or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please delete the message, attachments, and notify the sender. viagogo AG is registered in Switzerland under number CH-270.3.014.628-0. Address: viagogo AG, Rue du Commerce 4, 1204, Genève, Switzerland. Note: this address is not the Customer Service address. Any postal mail sent to this address will take a minimum of 14 days to reply, so please use the contact us link for a quicker response. For Customer Service enquiries, please visit our help centre. . This happened on February 2nd, 2020 I request that youll cancel my ticket and refund me on the whole amount Please reply back via this email address, as I would like to keep all my communications in one place. Yours sincerely, Ester Cohen 2407**** Wingate 8B Herzelya 467**** RES854**** -------------------------------- Here is the whole case history: ## 1. Email from me to company. From: ester.cohen533lo@***.resolver.co.uk To: customerserviceuk@***.com Subject: Responding to your communication Date: 17th February 2020 at 18:05 > Dear Customer Relations, > > Please transfer my information and refund request to an executive > > Regards, >; > Ester Cohen > > : 2407**** &;gt; 2407**** > >; Wingate 8B > > Herzelya > > 467**** > > RES854**** > Original complaint date: 13/02/2020 >; > Resolver Case Reference: RES854**** > > > This users email address estercohen12@***.com has been authenticated by Resolver. ## 2. Email from me to company. From: ester.cohen533lo@***.resolver.co.uk To: customerserviceuk@***.com Subject: Ticket Refuned Date: 13th February 2020 at 16:14 > Dear Sir / Madam, > > I am writing to you to both complain and request data you hold about me related to an issue about: Ticket Resales > > The booking reference was: 2407**** > > The issue that I have experienced was: Hello, > >; I request that youll cancel my ticket and refund me on the whole amount. > I was very disappointed to see that the ticket I got from you are cheaper than the one I ordered and paid for. >; >; I ordered and paid 3,476.58 for 4 ticket I chose the section ticket for and paid for more expensive ticket > The ticket you gave me are cheaper 504il for a ticket for 4 ticket it is 2016.00il so I paid 1460.58 more > I dont want those cheaper ticket that is not what I purchased so please cancel them and credit my Visa card for the amount of 3,476.58 > > Thanks, Ester +972547****08 > >; >; >; &;gt; Your order with order ID 2407**** > >;; > > Buying > My Purchases > Selling > My Listings > My Sales > Payments > Settings > Account Settings > Addresses > Payment Methods > Help > Customer Support > My Messages > View FAQs >; My PurchasesOrder ID: 2407**** > Order ID: 2407**** > Order Placed: 02/02/2020 &;gt; Sergei Polunin > 4 TICKETS > Thursday, 07 May 2020 21:00 >; Caesarea Amphitheater, Caesarea, Israel > Section: Caesarea Amphitheater - Lower Block 4 Row: > Print > TOTAL PRICE 3,476.58 > Tickets ready for download > Order Confirmed - 02 February 2020 > > > > > > From: estercohen12-gmail > Sent: 13 February, 2020 7:54 AM >; To: 'viagogo' > Subject: RE: viagogo customer support update Order - 2407**** > Importance: High > > But the ticket I bought are not the ticket I paid for > > Please refund me you can not cherge for one ticket and give a cheaper one/ > > All the internet is full of complains about you > > Olease transfer my request to you managers. > > From: viagogo > Sent: 13 February, 2020 7:36 AM >;; To: estercohen12@***.com > Subject: viagogo customer support update Order - 2407**** > > > > > >; Dear Ester, > Thank you for contacting us regarding your order 2407**** for Sergei Polunin on 7 May 2020. > viagogo is a platform that connects people who want to buy and sell tickets for live events. Prices are set by sellers, and may be below or above face value, which is the amount the event organisers print on the ticket you receive. This is clearly mentioned on our homepage, as well as other key pages on the website. > > The final price, including any additional fees, is always clearly stipulated prior to you completing the purchase, so you can make an informed decision as to whether you wish to proceed or not. > Unfortunately, we are unable to offer you a refund or exchange for your tickets. viagogo is a secondary marketplace which allows customers to buy and sell tickets. At the time you purchased your tickets, as well as guaranteeing your purchase, we also guaranteed the seller that they will be paid for their sale. Therefore, the best and only option is to re-list them for sale. > > If you relist your tickets for sale, we will not charge you any seller fees, we will pay you as soon as the tickets sell, and we will redirect the tickets from the original ticket seller to your new buyer, saving you the trouble of receiving the tickets and sending them on to the new buyer. > > Reselling is easy. Here's how it works. > > 1 - Click here http://www.viagogo.com/il/secure/myaccount/purchases/relisttickets/2407**** to set the price you want to get for these tickets. > 2 - Click on List Tickets and we'll market your tickets on our platform to find a new buyer. > 3 - Set up a preferred Getting Paid method and get paid directly after your tickets sell. > > Occasionally there may be reasons why the tickets cannot be re-listed, this is usually because the event date is too near to allow secure delivery or upload to the buyer. > > Once again, I'm sorry it's not possible to cancel your purchase. > > Kind regards, > Jack > > Need to contact us again about this query? Click Here > Please don't reply directly to this message as this email address does not accept incoming mail. > > Tell us how we did! > Regardless of the outcome of your request, how satisfied were you with the quality of the reply from the customer support advisor? > Very Satisfied >; Satisfied > Neutral > Dissatisfied > Very Dissatisfied &;gt; Your opinion matters a lot to us and we strive to provide the best support possible. > > Thank you for using viagogo! > > > > Copyright 2020 viagogo. All rights reserved > Privacy Policy | My Account > > > This email was sent by viagogo AG and may contain confidential or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please delete the message, attachments, and notify the sender. viagogo AG is registered in Switzerland under number CH-270.3.014.628-0. Address: viagogo AG, Rue du Commerce 4, 1204, Genève, Switzerland. Note: this address is not the Customer Service address. Any postal mail sent to this address will take a minimum of 14 days to reply, so please use the contact us link for a quicker response. For Customer Service enquiries, please visit our help centre. > > > > > > The affect on me was: I paid for better places and more expensive ticket than I received > I ordered and paid 3,476.58 for 4 ticket I chose the section ticket for and paid for more expensive ticket > The ticket you gave me are cheaper 504il for a ticket for 4 ticket it is 2016.00il so I paid 1460.58 more &;gt; >; The problem occurred on: 02/02/2020 > > I would like you to: I request that youll cancel my ticket and refund me on the whole amount > > I would also remind you that I would like you to provide me with data related to this issue including related communications and transactions between myself and your company. > > I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply to this email address. > > Yours faithfully, > > > > > > Wingate 8B Herzelya 467**** > > Resolver Case Reference: RES854**** > > > This users email address estercohen12@***.com has been authenticatuy from Viagogoed by Resolver. Original complaint date: 13/02/2020 Resolver Case Referencagoe: RES854**** This users email address estercohen12@***.com has been authenticated by Resolver.not to buy from Viag

User's recommendation: Not to buy from Viagogo.

View full review
ID
#1861140 Review #1861140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv
Pros
  • Rip you
  • Dont buy from them
  • They
Cons
  • Fact that they show up on search
  • This company is a scam
  • Looks like scam

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Couldn’t speak to an operator

VI need a refund for tickets which I purchased during a period of extreme mental illness and now Im well I realise I cant afford to pay for them.

User's recommendation: Very difficult to contact.

View full review
ID
#2721986 Review #2721986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Too expensive and company hard to contact
Loss
$1187
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Didn’t get a tickets, but already paid

Update by user Jul 28, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. After a week, I finaly get my tickets. Untill now I did not get any message, but now I have them..

Original review posted by user Jul 28, 2021
Hello, I ordered a 2 tikets for koncert Ektor in Prague on 20.8.2021. PRAHA 7-BUBENEČ, ČESKÁ REPUBLIKA SRP 20 PÁ 2021 19:00 A-park Ledárny Bráník. I send you a money: VG Ektor Tix, -3 674,11 CZK. It was done on 26.7.2021. But I did not get a email confirmation, on your website on my account I do not see my order and I do not have tickets. Please, can you help me? I cannot contact you on the phone. There is automatic answer, that you are bussy and info, that I have to contact you on your website, what is imposible. Please, what Inshould do now? Thank you for a help. Best regards Juraj Ferenc ferenc@***.cz 004207****7253
View full review
Resolved
ID
#2719644 Review #2719644 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Imst, Tirol

Alicia Keys/Atlanta

I purchased tickets from you for Cadence Chastain Park in Atlanta in 2020. It was cancelled. I got an email TODAY saying tickets were good fir Thursday, July 29, 2021!!! Alicia Keyes is NOT playing there until Sept 2022!!!!!! Have you scammed me??
View full review
ID
#2718461 Review #2718461 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Smyrna, Georgia

Bought tickets but voucher from previous cancelled order did not work

New order # 2522**** Montreal Canadiens at Toronto Maple Leafs Sept 25 Have voucher # CSCVCDBBFB87 from canceled game My voucher was $1297.74 but got charged full amount for new order Now they say I can't use that after ordering even though I tried and it didn't work. SCAM and ripped off.

User's recommendation: Never use Viagogo.

View full review
ID
#2717284 Review #2717284 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
London, Ontario

Bought tickets but voucher from previous cancelled order did not work

New order # 2522**** Montreal Canadiens at Toronto Maple Leafs Sept 25 Have voucher # CSCVCDBBFB87 from canceled game My voucher was $1297.74 but got charged full amount for new order How can I get this corrected and get a credit? Thanks! Nicole Bain

User's recommendation: Do not use Viagogo. Could not use voucher for a new purchase. Email.just takes you in circles!

View full review
ID
#2717007 Review #2717007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
London, Ontario

This person donated to support our platform. Learn more

Supporter

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Product received not as described

Order ID 2521**** - AJF Collins. The tickets purchased for the Van Gough Alive on 6 Aug 2021are not as you described and I require either a refund of the excess amount charged or full refund. You have charged me for tickets you say cost $225 per person yet the tickets provided are only valued at $45 per person. You have misrepresented the actual cost of the tickets and charged an additional $180per person, plus a $90 Service Fee, transaction fee and GST Totalling $611.90

User's recommendation: Do not deal with this organisation.

View full review
ID
#2713364 Review #2713364 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Viagogo Event Ticket
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Confirm ticket status

Hi, can you please advise if the tickets I ordered for Lime Cordiale in Brisbane Qld for Sat 09/10 at 17:30 are confirmed and when the tickets will be available? If theyre not confirmed can you please advise why? Order ID: 2520**** Thank you, Zoe Whyte
View full review
ID
#2711067 Review #2711067 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Cannot attend concert on re-booked date

Confirmation #2389****Doobie Brothers concert in Allentown, PA, USA on October 29, 2021. Row 20/section 112 Cannot attend on the rescheduled date. How do I get refund?
View full review
ID
#2709383 Review #2709383 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer

Sending tickets

Impossible to contact. Poor customer service. Phone number never works. Never use this site again. Sucks.
View full review
ID
#2706519 Review #2706519 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Need additional documentation to Fed ex tickets to EU.

Bad experience

Total rip-off. They display prices in the currency of your choice then invoice in another without showing the conversion. A 25% surcharge in my case. No customer service except to write a bunch of crap.

User's recommendation: Avoid.

View full review
ID
#2685202 Review #2685202 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Viagogo Concert Ticket
Cons
  • Rip off company
Loss
$100

Change concert date

Because the date of the concert has changed, we can no longer go to it. Please return the money to the account from which the payment was made.
View full review
ID
#2678900 Review #2678900 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mediaş, Judetul Sibiu

Need refund

Viagogo - Need refund
Wanting an immediate refund for a cancelled event during Sydney Covid restrictions. Not easy to contact and want to get this refund. I cannot review you until I have received the help I need getting a refund for my cancelled event tickets.

User's recommendation: Avoid Viagogo.

View full review
ID
#2675272 Review #2675272 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Macquarie, New South Wales

Tom Jones

Viagogo have emailed me. Tom Jones concert in Edinburgh Is postponed until 10th August 2022 . Thanks
View full review
ID
#2669042 Review #2669042 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Urgent!! Are my tickets sold and is my swift code working

Hello, I have been trying to reach you for a while now, I have trouble finding out if my tickets were sold and why my swift code is not accepted. I have tried to enter different swift codes with no success. This is very urgent and I need someone to contact me as soon as possible. Thank you, Kind Regards, Constantinos Kelepeshis
View full review
ID
#2668649 Review #2668649 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Limassol, Limassol

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Event is cancelled

The event has been cancelled from venue moved to another venue which Id be happy to go too but there is no tickets now that I paid for but no information on refund Im am currently working on contacting media outlets about treatment and looking into wat else to chase money there is no way contacting u by phone and this last chance to refund my $206 for tickets I cant get

User's recommendation: Never again.

View full review
ID
#2667742 Review #2667742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Refund request
Loss
$206
Preferred solution
Full refund

Brands Related to Viagogo

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article